11-member caretaker Balochistan cabinet sworn in

12 Jun, 2018 3:47 pm

QUETTA (92 News) – An 11-member Blochistan cabinet was sworn in Quetta on Tuesday.

Governor Muhammad Achakzai administered the oath at a ceremony held at the Governor’s House.

Malik Inayat, Nasarullah Khiljee, and Farzana Baloch were sworn in. The interim Cabinet also includes Naveed Kalmati, Hafiz Khaleel Ahmedm, Manzoor Hussain, and Imam Bakhsh. Abdul Salam Khan, Agha Umer Bangulza, Khurram Shehzad, and Faizullah Kakar also took oath to become part of the caretaker government of the province.

On June 7, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) had appointed Alauddin Marri as Balochistan’s caretaker chief minister, after a parliamentary committee formed to decide a name for the post failed to reach consensus on the matter.

Must Watch