11 suspended NA members won’t participate in Speaker’s election

09 Nov, 2015 11:37 am

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – As many as 11 National Assembly (NA) members will not be able to participate in the election of Speaker as their membership is still suspended for not submitting yearly asset details.

The Election Commission had suspended the membership of 272 members including more than 70 National Assembly members, who failed to submit their asset details, on October 16.

According to sources, among 70 NA members, many have submitted their asset details, but 11 namely Mouolana Muhammad Khan Sherani, Makhdoom Amin Faheem, Rashid Godil, Kanwar Naveed, Sajid Nawaz, Mohsin Shahnawaz Ranjha, Shafaat Hayat, Salman Hanif, Moeen Wattoo, Deewan Ashiq Bukhari and Sultan Mahmood are still suspended.

Must Watch