12-member parliamentary committee for ToRs formed, says Pervaiz Rashid

18 May, 2016 6:02 pm

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – Federal Minister for Information and Broadcasting Pervaiz Rashid has said that the parliamentary committee for formulating the terms of reference (ToRs) to probe into Panama Leaks.

Giving the details, he said that the committee would comprise of six members each from the government and the opposition. “The members will be chosen from the Senate and the National Assembly,” he said.

He said that the committee would prepare proposals in two weeks. “The committee will give proposals about Panama Papers, offshore companies and loans waiver,” he said.

Pervaiz Rashid said that the approval for the committee would be taken by tabling a motion in the House on Thursday.

He said that the committee would devise the system.

From the opposition side, Senator Aitzaz Ahsan, Shah Mahmood Qureshi, Aftab Sherpao, Ghulam Ahmed Bilour, Sahibzada Tariqullah and a PML-Q representative will be part of the ToRs committee.

Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif will approve the six members from the government side.

The committee has been given two-week time to form the ToRs.

Must Watch

Oops, something went wrong.