15-member squad announced for ODI series against Australia

30 Dec, 2016 10:51 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – The National Selection Committee led by Chief Selector Inzamamul Haq finalized the 15-member ODI squad against Australia after consultations with the team Head Coach and the ODI captain.

Pakistan will play five ODI matches in the tour from January 13 to January 26, 2017.

“The ODI team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions in Australia and the performances of players in the recent ODI series against West Indies and in the domestic cricket. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth, and the selectors have stick to the same combination of players selected against West Indies series earlier and believe that team will do well in the tour,” said chief selector Inzamamul Haq.

The first ODIs will be played on Jan 13 at Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane, second ODI on Jan 15 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, third ODI on Jan 19 at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth, fourth ODI on Jan 22 at Sydney Cricket Ground and fifth ODI on Jan 26 at Adelaide Oval.

The selected players are: Azhar Ali (captain), Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asad Shafique, Umar Akmal, Sarfraz Ahmad (vice-captain), Rizwan, Immad Wasim, M Nawaz, M Amir, Wahab Riaz, Hassan Ali, Rahat Ali and M Irfan.

Must Watch