15-member squad announced for ODI series against Sri Lanka

06 Oct, 2017 9:48 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – After consultation with head coach Mickey Arthur and Captain Sarfraz Ahmed, the National Selection Committee headed by Inzamamul Haq has announced the 15-member ODI squad for the five-match ODI series against Sri Lanka to be played from October 13 to 23.

The Champions Trophy team has been retained except Azhar Ali, who has been rested for the ODI series to gain full fitness, said Inzamamul Haq, chief selector. Imamul Haq has been selected in the squad keeping his performance in the domestic cricket and to give a chance to a youngster in the home conditions.

Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Imad Wasim, Shahdab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammed Amir, Ruman Raees, Junaid Khan, Haris Sohail, Imamul Haq.

Must Watch