16-member squad announced for two-match Test series against Sri Lanka

23 Sep, 2017 5:44 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamamul Haq announced a 16-member squad for the two-match Test series against Sri Lanka at the UAE.

Addressing a press conference at Gaddafi Stadium, chief selector Inzmamul Haq said that the first Test match will be played from September 28 to October 2 in Abu Dhabi.

He said that the second and final Test match will be a day-night Test match starting in Dubai from October 6 to October 10.

Squad: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain, wicketkeeper), Azhar Ali, Shan Masood, Sami Aslam, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Usman Salahuddin, Mohammad Amir, Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Abbas, Mir Hamza, Yasir Shah, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Asghar.

Must Watch