Thursday, January 27, 2022
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK) Newspaper اُردُو نیوز
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK)

22 Kashmiris detained under black law shifted to infamous Agra jail

22 Kashmiris detained under black law shifted to infamous Agra jail
October 19, 2021 Web Desk

SRINAGAR (KMS) – Twenty-two Kashmiris detained under black law, Public safety Act (PSA), were shifted from Indian Illegally Occupied Jammu and Kashmir to high-security Agra jail, Uttar Pradesh, in India.

The authorities shifted these detainees from Kotbhalwal Jail Jammu, Udhampur District Jail and Kathua District Jail to Agra jail.

An order of Indian Home Department from Civil Secretariat Srinagar reads that “In exercise of the powers conferred under section 10-B of the Jammu and Kashmir Public Safety Act 1978, the government hereby directs to remove/shift the 22 detainees who have been detained under the provision of Jammu and Kashmir Public Safety Act 1978 from their present places of lodgment to Central Jail Agra, Uttar Pradesh, with immediate effect.”

Among those political prisoners nine of them are residents of Islamabad, eight from Pulwama, three from Kulgam, one each from Doda and Baramulla districts, the statement read.

The reasons have not been given for the move of shifting of these 22 political prisoners.

Meanwhile, Jammu and Kashmir Peoples League (JKPL) Spokesman Mohammad Iqbal, in a statement issued in Srinagar, strongly condemned the continued detention of youth, party and Hurriyat activists including Fayaz Ahmed, Riyaz Ahmed, Nisar Ahmed,Sameer Ahmed and Ashiq Hussain.