Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK) Newspaper اُردُو نیوز
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK)

7-member JIT formed to investigate Peshawar blast

7-member JIT formed to investigate Peshawar blast
July 11, 2018
PESHAWAR (92 News) – A seven member joint investigation team (JIT) was formed to investigate into Yaka Toot blast under leadership of DIG Saleem Marwat. As per details, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Inspector General (IG) directed the JIT to submit its report within five days. He told that the JIT comprising seven members and headed by DIG CTD. He said the strict security arrangements have been made on all entrances of the city. However, the committee will submit its report till Monday. The case of the blast has been registered by CTD against unidentified men on the plea of SHO Yakatut, Wajid Ali. The death toll in the Peshawar suicide attack, which claimed the life of Awami National Party (ANP) leader Barrister Haroon Bilour, has increased to 20 on Wednesday. Presently, 65 people injured in the suicide attack are seeking treatment at Lady Reading Hospital. SSP operation reported that all the evidences have been gathered from the blast site while dozens of suspects have also been arrested for further investigation. Earlier, ANP leader Haroon Bilour among 20 was martyred in Peshawar blast last night when a suicide bomber detonated his explosives soon after Haroon Bilour arrived in Yaka Toot area to address a corner meeting of his party. The funeral prayers of martyred Haroon Bilour will be offered at 5:00pm today (Wednesday) in Peshawar. He will be laid to rest at the Wazir Bagh Graveyard.