Sunday, October 17, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Abu Dhabi Test: Pakistan bowl out Australia for 145 in first innings

Abu Dhabi Test: Pakistan bowl out Australia for 145 in first innings
October 17, 2018
ABU DHABI (92 News) – Pakistan on Wednesday bowled out Australia for 145 on day two in the first inning of Test gaining huge 137 runs lead in the first innings. Mohammad Abbas and Bilal Asif have done the major damage as they bagged five and three wickets respectively. Aaron Finch was the top scorer for Australia he made 39. He was dismissed by Asif. Mitchell Starc played a little cameo of 34 runs in the end of the innings to guide the total to 145. Abbas dismissed Shaun Marsh for three runs, Travis Head for 14 and Mitchell Starc for 24 runs to derail Australia after they resumed at 20-2 in reply to Pakistan's 282 all out at Sheikh Zayed Stadium. For the second time in as many Tests, Pakistan punched big holes in Australia's middle order, establishing firm control in the morning session in Abu Dhabi. Having been dismissed for what would have been perceived as a below-par 282, Pakistan put in a stellar morning's performance to ensure Australia are unlikely to get too close to it, with the visitors still not up to three figures and trailing by 181 runs with three wickets left. Bilal Asif removed Aaron Finch (39) and in the last over before lunch trapped Tim Paine leg-before for three as Australia were left in danger of conceding a big first innings lead. Abbas became joint second-fastest Pakistani to the milestone of 50 wickets with Waqar Younis, Mohammad Asif and Shabbir Ahmed. The record is held by team-mate Yasir Shah who completed 50 wickets in nine matches. Abbas then trapped Siddle to finish on 9-2. Earlier, debutant opener Fakhar Zaman and skipper Sarfraz Ahmed found form with fighting and innings-reviving knocks, taking the attack to the Australian bowlers after spinner Nathan Lyon had rocked Pakistan in the morning, reaching lunch with figures of 4-12. Team squad: Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Azhar Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Yasir Shah, Bilal Asif, Mohammad Abbas, Mir Hamza Australia: Tim Paine (captain), Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Jon Holland, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Shaun Marsh, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc
تازہ ترین خبریں حاصل کرنے کے لیے فوری اطلاع کی اجازت دیں

آپ کسی بھی وقت دائیں طرف نیچے بیل آئیکن پر صرف ایک کلک کے ذریعے آسانی سے سبسکرائب کر سکتے ہیں۔