Thursday, October 28, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

All set for by-election in NA-247 PS-11 on October 21

All set for by-election in NA-247 PS-11 on October 21
October 19, 2018
KARACHI (92 News) – The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has finalized all necessary arrangements for holding by-election on a vacant on two key seats of Karachi – NA 247 and PS-111 – on Sunday. The by election will take place this Sunday while door-to-door canvassing by the candidates is going to end midnight today (Oct 19). The major candidates in the run for NA-247 include PTI’s Aftab Hussain Siddiqui, PPP’s Qaiser Nizamani, Sadiq Iftikhar of MQM and PSP’s Arshad Vohra. While on the Sindh Assembly seat of PS-111 from Karachi, Shehzad Qureshi of PTI, Fayaz Pirzada of PPP and MQM’s Jehanzeb Mughal will contest the by-polls. The number of registered voters in the both constituencies is more than 7,20,000, while 320 polling stations have been set up for the polling. It may be recalled that NA -247 and PS-111 were vacated by Arif Alvi (now the President of Pakistan) and Governor Sindh Imran Ismail, respectively. Earlier on October 14, by elections were held in 35 constituencies of national and provincial assemblies.
تازہ ترین خبریں حاصل کرنے کے لیے فوری اطلاع کی اجازت دیں

آپ کسی بھی وقت دائیں طرف نیچے بیل آئیکن پر صرف ایک کلک کے ذریعے آسانی سے سبسکرائب کر سکتے ہیں۔