Saturday, December 4, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Asia Cup 2018: India beat Pakistan by nine wickets

Asia Cup 2018: India beat Pakistan by nine wickets
September 28, 2018
DUBAI (92 News) – India outclassed Pakistan by nine-wickets in a one sided match in Asia Cup Super Four phase at Dubai International Stadium on Sunday. India successfully chased down a target of 238 against Pakistan today at Dubai in 39.3 overs. This is Pakistan’s second defeat in ODIs in UAE since their defeat against England at Dubai in 2015. India comfortably chased the target of 238 for the loss of one wicket. Indian skipper Rohit Sharma scored 111 runs on 119 balls as not out, Shikhar Dhawan scored 114 on 100 balls. Ambati Rayudu scored 12 on 18 balls remained not out. Earlier, Pakistan were once again short of a fighting total as they managed 237-7 in their 50 overs despite an attractive half century by Shoaib Malik who piled up 78 runs. Malik scored a 90-ball 78 with four boundaries and two sixes, but India kept a tight check on Pakistan progress after they won the toss and elected to bat. Pakistan lost Imam-ul-Haq (ten), Fakhar Zaman (31) and Babar Azam (run out for nine) in an unimpressive start to their innings before Malik and skipper Sarfraz Ahmed added 107 for the fourth wicket. Sarfraz scored a slow 66-ball 44 with only two boundaries before he became one of two Kuldeep Yadav s wicket who finished with 2-41. Pakistan s final over score depended on Malik who crucially fell in the 44th over, caught behind off a leg-side edge off Jasprit Bumrah. Asif Ali smashed two sixes in his 21-ball 30 before he was bowled by leg-spinner Yuzvndra Chahal who took 2-38 in his nine overs. Bumran finished with 2-29 in his ten overs. Earlier, Pakistan won the toss and choose to bat first against India in Asia Cup 2018. Earlier on Wednesday, India had crushed Pakistan by eight wickets in the 5th match of Aisa Cup 2018 at Dubai International Stadium. Pakistan made two changes as Amir and Shadab returned while Usman Shanwari and Haris Sohail were rested.   Pakistan: 1 Fakhar Zaman, 2 Imam-ul-Haq, 3 Babar Azam, 4 Shoaib Malik, 5 Sarfraz Ahmed (capt & wk), 6 Asif Ali, 7 Shadab Khan, 8 Mohammad Nawaz, 9 Shaheen Afridi, 10 Hasan Ali, 11 Mohammad Amir   India: 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Rohit Sharma (capt), 3 Ambati Rayudu, 4 MS Dhoni (wk), 5 Dinesh Karthik, 6 Kedhar Jadhav, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal, 11 Jasprit Bumrah