Monday, December 6, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Bureaucracy reshuffled in Punjab

Bureaucracy reshuffled in Punjab
April 15, 2019
LAHORE (92 News) – The Punjab government on Sunday reshuffled the bureaucracy of Punjab. According to the details garnered, the provincial government deployed Naseem Sadiq as secretary food department while Additional Chief Secretary Fazeel Asghar was transferred to the federal government. Secretary food shokat Ali was deployed as the secretary of Agriculture Department. Others transferred include Hamid Yaqoob sheikh who was replaced by Raheel Siddiqui in finance department. Dr Raheel was working as secretary to CM prior to this transfer. Shoaib Akhter has been given additional charge of principal secretary to the chief minister.
Major reshuffle in Punjab bureaucracy
Earlier on Feb 20, the Punjab government reshuffled several officers. According to the notifications, Chaudhry Muhammad Ali Randhawa, chief of Section P&D, has been transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner Rawalpindi; Amin Awaisi, Additional Commissioner (Revenue) Sahiwal, as Deputy Director (Marketing) PHA Sahiwal; Abdul Shakoor, Director (RD&T) Directorate of Anti-Corruption Establishment, as Additional Commissioner (Revenue) Sahiwal; Zahid Ikram, OSD, as Additional Commissioner (Coordination) Sahiwal; Shahid Saleem (awaiting posting) as Deputy Secretary Women Development Department, Asad Abbas Magsi (awaiting posting) as Additional Deputy Commissioner (F&P) Kasur; Muhammad Shahfique (awaiting posting) as Deputy Secretary Schools Education; Adnan Shahzad (awaiting posting) as Deputy Secretary Agriculture Department; Abdul Majid (awaiting posting) Additional Deputy Commissioner (General) Attock; Abdul Ghaffar (awaiting posting) Additional Deputy Commissioner (F&P) Muzaffargarh; Sajid Safdar (awaiting posting) Adl DC (F&P) Gujrat; Saifullah Khan, Deputy Secretary Zakat & Ushar, as Deputy Secretary Literacy; Arif Khan Niazi (awaiting posting) as Deputy Secretary Zakat & Ushar; Muhammad Amir Nazir (awaiting posting) as Adl DC (General) Bahawalpur; Mian Usman Ali, Section Officer Literacy, as Deputy Secretary Literacy & Non-formal basic education; Madiha Tahir, Assistant Commissioner (HR & Coord) Lahore, as Senior Admin Officer in the office of DC Lahore; Muhammad Ashraf (awaiting posting) as Deputy Secretary Agriculture; Ashfaq-ur-Rehman (awaiting posting) as Deputy Secretary Agriculture. Meanwhile, Munir Hussain Chopra, at the disposal of DG Anti-Corruption Establishment, has been directed to report to S&GAD. Munawar Hussain, AC (General) Bahawalpur, has been assigned additional charge of post of AC (Revenue) Bahawalpur till further orders; and Shahid Abbas, AC (HQ) Gujranwala, has been given additional charge of the post of Sub-Registrar Gujranwala City.