Wednesday, February 28, 2024

CM Chaudhary Parvez Elahi approves five new districts in Punjab

CM  Chaudhary Parvez Elahi approves five new districts in Punjab
October 14, 2022 Web Desk

LAHORE (92 News) - Punjab Chief Minister Chaudhary Parvez Elahi has announced to make five new districts in the province.

Under instructions from PTI chairman Imran Khan, the chief minister approved to make Taunsa Sharif, Murree, Wazirabad, Talagang and Kot Addu new districts.

The CM said that the promises made to the people have been fulfilled. "I announced giving the status of a district to Taunsa in the big public meeting of MNA Khawaja Shiraz in 2005. I also announced the making of Talagang a district in a large gathering of Hafiz Ammar Yasir in 2018. Thanks God, I approved the making of Taunsa and Talagang as districts now. Similarly, Murree, Wazirabad, and Kot Addu have also been made districts and thanks be to Allah Almighty for fulfilling the promises made to the people of Taunsa, Talagang, Murree, Wazirabad, and Kot Addu," he added.

The CM noted that health and other facilities would be improved due to improvements in administrative matters. "The decision to create new districts has been made keeping in mind the convenience of the parliamentarians and the people as the fruits of development will reach the doorsteps of the ordinary people. The new districts will be put on the path of financial independence. On the demand of Mohsin Leghari, work has also started on making Jampur a district and a final decision will be taken in this regard in the next few days," added.

The assembly members from Taunsa Sharif, Murree, Wazirabad, Talagang, and Kot Addu expressed their gratitude to Chief Minister Parvez Elahi for approving the district status, saying that the people will always remember his decision. "You have won our hearts by fulfilling the long-standing public demand," they added.