Tuesday, September 21, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
Hot Topics

ECP announces final candidates for Senate election

ECP announces final candidates for Senate election
February 28, 2015
ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) announced final candidates for the Senate election on Saturday. Sasi Palejo, Farooq Naik, Barrister Saif and Nighat Mirza have been declared successful unopposed from Sindh. Eight candidates are in the race for two seats of Islamabad. There are 38 candidates for four seats of the FATA. From Peshawar, Rabia Basri, Salman Afridi, Fazal Muhammad, Prof Ibrahim and Abdul Malik withdrew their papers. From Quetta, PML-N’s covering candidate Irfan Kurd and Naseebullah Bazai withdrew their nomination papers. The candidates from Punjab are: Chaudhry Tanvir Khan, Mushahidullah Khan, Pervaiz Rasheed, Saleem Zia, Nehal Hashmi, Gen (retd) Abdul Qayyum, Dr Ghaus Niazi, Nadeem Afzal Chan, Nausher Khan Langrial, Sarwat Malik, Najma Hameed, Ayesha Raza Khan, Saud Majeed and Khawaja Mehmood. The candidates from Sindh are: Abdul Latif Ansari, Saleem Mandviwala, Islamuddin Sheikh, Gayan Chand, Rehman Malik, Mian Attique, Khush Bakhat Shujaat and Imam Din Shaukeen.  
We will never bother you as we have advance notification system for the latest news and updates. You will see a button at bottom of page to disable anytime.