Friday, January 28, 2022
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK) Newspaper اُردُو نیوز
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK)

Faisal Saleh Hayat elected AFC vice president unopposed

Faisal Saleh Hayat elected AFC vice president unopposed
April 6, 2019
KARACHI (92 News) – The 29th Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Congress has elected AFC vice presidents from each of the five Asian football zones in Kuala Lumpur on Saturday. Salman Bin Ibrahim Al-Khalifa has been re-elected the AFC president. Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat has been elected as vice president for the South Zone and will serve for the next four-year term. It is the first time in AFC history, a Pakistani has been elected to the position. Syed Faisal Saleh said, in a statement, that AFC’s vice presidency is a matter of pride for Pakistan. “I will use my experience for the promotion of football in Asia. And I will play every possible role for improvement of football in Pakistan.” The AFC does not recognize the PFF led by Syed Ashfaq Hussain during the elections conducted on court orders. The letter issued by the General Secretary made it clear that it accepts Syed Faisal Saleh Hayat as Federation’s president. A joint delegation of FIFA and AFC will be visiting Pakistan to probe the PFF situation. Saoud A Aziz M A Al-Mohannadi (Qatar) has been re-elected by acclamation for another four-year term for the West Zone, whereas Mehdi Taj (Islamic Republic of Iran)has been elected for the Central Zone, Zaw Zaw (Myanmar) for ASEAN Zone and Ganbaatar Amgalanbaatar (Mongolia) was elected as the new AFC Vice President for the East Zone.