Saturday, November 27, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Final T20: Pak to take on NZ, Babar needs 48 runs to break Kohli’s record

Final T20: Pak to take on NZ, Babar needs 48 runs to break Kohli’s record
November 4, 2018
DUBAI (92 News) – Pakistan will take on New Zealand today at 9pm in the final T20 of their three-match series however; Babar Azam needs only 48 runs to become fastest to 1000 runs in 20-over format of the game. The green shirts lead the series 2-0. This will be Pakistan’s 12th consecutive T20 series win. The team hasn’t lost in the Twenty20 format since Sarfraz Ahmed took over as captain. At present, the Indian’s batsman Virat Kohli holds record. He achieved this milestone in 27 T20I matches. Babar Azam has scored 952 runs in just 25 T20Is at an healthy average of 52.88. Babar’s highest score in T20I is 97* whereas his strike rate is 123.47. Pakistan will take on New Zeeland today and all eyes would be on Babar whether he would achieve break Kohli’s record or not. If Babar achieves this milestone in 27th innings of his career, he would be lead with fastest to 1000 runs along with neighboring Kohli. On Friday Pakistan beat New Zealand second Tw20 International at Dubai. Pakistan chased the score of New Zealand with loss of four wickets. Fakhar Zaman scored 24 on 15 balls, while got 40 scores on 41 balls. Asif Ali scored 38 runs on 34 balls and Shoib Malik 10 runs for 7 balls. The green shirts lead the three-match series 2-0. They clinched a nervy two run victory over the Kiwis in the first game. Pakistan’s 11th straight Twenty20 series win. They haven’t lost a series since Sarfraz Ahmed became captain. Meanwhile, Pakistan take eye on 12the T20 match win against NZ today. They whitewashed Australia 3-0 in the recently concluded series. Squads Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain, wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Asif Ali, Hassan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Babar Azam, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Waqas Maqsood, Usman Khan Shinwari, Hussain Talat, Imad Wasim, Fakhar Zaman New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Corey Anderson, Mark Chapman, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips (wicketkeeper), Seth Rance, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor