Wednesday, January 26, 2022
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK) Newspaper اُردُو نیوز
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK)

Five PML-N lawmakers likely to quit party

Five PML-N lawmakers likely to quit party
April 9, 2018
LAHORE (92 News) – In yet another major setback for the ruling Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), more than five Members National Assembly (MNAs) are likely to quit the party today (Monday). The latest high-profile defection would come at a time when the ruling PML-N is holding discussion with other political parties for the the caretaker setup for the upcoming general elections. Five MNAs of the ruling PML-N including Tahir Bashir Cheema and Khusro Bakhtiar are likely to make formal announcement of leaving their party. Tahir Bashir Cheema was elected as the member of the National Assembly on a ticket of Pakistan Muslim League (N) from NA-190 (Bahawalnagar) in 2013 general election. He is brother of Tariq Bashir Cheema. Meanwhile, Khusro Bakhtiar was re-elected to the National Assembly as an independent candidate from constituency NA-194 Rahim Yar Khan-III in 2013 general election after which he joined PML-N. He also won a Provincial Assembly of Punjab seat, while lost the NA-195 seat. Earlier, he was elected to the National Assembly of Pakistan on PML-Q ticket from constituency NA-194 Rahim Yar Khan-III in Pakistani general election, 2002 and subsequently became Minister of State for Foreign Affairs in 2004.