Friday, January 28, 2022
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK) Newspaper اُردُو نیوز
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK)

Multan Sultans beat Islamabad United by six wickets

Multan Sultans beat Islamabad United by six wickets
February 27, 2019
DUBAI (92 News) – Multan Sultan defeated Islamabad United by six wickets in the clash of Pakistan Super League (PSL) fourth edition 2019 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on Tuesday. Multan chased the 122-run target 18.1 overs, however, Umar Siddique gained 56 runs. Multan Sultan skipper Shoib Malik scored 23 at 32 balls, while Daniel Christian bagged 16 run on 9 balls. First Innings Islamabad United set 122-run target for Multan Sultans. Shoaib Malik-led Multan Sultans win the contest against Islamabad United as the bowling attack dismissed latter on 121 at 17.4 overs. Opener Luke Ronchi scored 32 off 16 while Asif Ali resisted with his innings of 22 runs off 12 balls. DT Christian took three wickets, Shahid Afridi, Nauman Ali and Muhammad Ilyas took two wickets each while Muhammad Irfan picked one. The underdogs have stunned Shadab Khan-led United's batsman with a stunning display of calculated bowling. Earlier, Multan Sultans won the toss and elected to bowl first against Islamabad United Multan Sultans Islamabad ISlamabad United Multan Sultans PSL PSL 2019 After a short break the PSL action again started in Dubai. If the Multan want to have a real shot at making it to the qualifiers, tonight’s encounter against United will be all about getting those precious two points. At the moment, Sultans sit at the bottom of the points table with only one win from five games so far. Islamabad have fared much better and sit at third position, with six points from five games. Sultans won their lone match of the tournament against United, beating them by five wickets at the same venue. They will look to repeat the feat when they face the Mohammad Sami-led side tonight. The match between Islamabad United and Multan Sultans started at 9pm Pakistan Standard Time.
PSL Point Table:
Squads Multan Sultans: Shoaib Malik (c), Andre Russell, Shahid Afridi, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, James Vince, Shan Masood, Qais Ahmed, Nicolas Pooran, Mohammad Abbas, Irfan Khan, Umar Siddiq, Laurie Evans, Nauman Ali, Mohammad Illyas, M Junaid, Daniel Christian, Tom Moores, Ali Shafiq, Shakil Ansar, Hammad Azam, Chris Green Islamabad United: Mohammad Sami (c), Luke Ronchi, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Rumman Raees, Samit Patel, Phil Salt, Hussain Talat, Waqas Masood, Sahibzada Farhan, Zafar Gohar, Cameron Delport, Nasir Nawaz, Mohammad Musa, Wayne Parnell, Zahir Khan, Ammad Butt, Rizwan Hussain