Friday, January 21, 2022
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK) Newspaper اُردُو نیوز
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK)

JUI wins local bodies elections in KPK with 17 seats, PTI at 2nd place with 15 seats

JUI wins local bodies elections in KPK with 17 seats, PTI at 2nd place with 15 seats
December 20, 2021 Web Desk

PESHAWAR (92 News) – The Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (JUI) won the local bodies elections in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa with 17 seats, while the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is at the second place with 15 seats.

Meanwhile, eight independent candidates have also won. Eight candidates belonging to the Awami National Party (ANP) won the seats, while the PML-N and the PPP bagged three and one seats, respectively.

The Jamaat-e-Islami secured three seats and the Tehreek-e-Islahat Pakistan got one seat.

According to results received so far, ANP-backed candidate Allah Maya has been elected as the Mardan mayor, Bakhtawar Khan of the ANP elected as chairman of Tehsil Garhi Kapora, Muhammad Saeed of the JUI became chairman of Tehsil Takhat Bhai, Hammadullah Yousafzai of the JUI was elected chairman and a JUI-backed candidate became the chairman of Tehsil Rustam.

The PTI also lost the seat of Kohat mayorship, while JUI's Sher Zaman was elected the city mayor. Muhammad Ihsan, an independent candidate, won the seat from Lachi tehsil. JUI's Malik Masto Khan became chairman of Wazir Tehsil of Bannu. Junaidur Rasheed of the PTI was the winner in the Kakki tehsil. Pir Kamal Shah, an independent candidate, secured the victiory in Mairan tehsil.

PTI's Salar Jahan won from Bunair's tehsil Gagra, Sher Alam from Gadazai tehsil, Sharif Khan from Chughzai tehsil, Rozi Khan from Daggar tehsil and ANP's Gulzar Babak from Khadokel tehsil.

The second phase of the elections in 18 districts will be held on January 16,2022.