Tuesday, October 26, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

KP win National T20 Cup 2020 title

KP win National T20 Cup 2020 title
October 19, 2020

MULTAN (92 News) - Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) has won the National T20 Cup 2020 after registering a 10-run win over Southern Punjab in the final in Rawalpindi on Sunday.

Shan Masood’s side were restricted to 196-8 in chase of 207-run target.

Hussain Talat top-scored with 63 off 33 balls with six boundaries and three sixes to his name. He also put on a 74-run partnership with Khushdil Shah.

The pace duo of Shaheen Shah Afridi and Usman Shinwari took three wickers each.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, after being sent to bat first, managed 206-4 thanks to half-centuries by opening batsman Fakhar Zaman and veteran campaigner Shoaib Malik.

The left-hander top-scored with 67 off 40 deliveries with the help of seven boundaries and three sixes.

The experienced all-rounder went unbeaten at 56 off 22 deliveries after hitting three fours and four maximums. He also put on a 51-run partnership with Mohammad Hafeez for the fourth wicket.

Aamer Yamin, Zahid Mehmood and Muhammad Imran picked up a wicket each for Southern Punjab.

تازہ ترین خبریں حاصل کرنے کے لیے فوری اطلاع کی اجازت دیں

آپ کسی بھی وقت دائیں طرف نیچے بیل آئیکن پر صرف ایک کلک کے ذریعے آسانی سے سبسکرائب کر سکتے ہیں۔