Tuesday, December 7, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Lahore Qalandars win toss, choose to field against Peshawar Zalmi

Lahore Qalandars win toss, choose to field against Peshawar Zalmi
March 10, 2020
LAHORE (92 News) – Lahore Qalandars won the toss and elected to field against Peshawar Zalmi in the Pakistan Super League 5 at Gaddafi Stadium on Tuesday. On Sunday, Qalandars defeated Karachi Kings by eight wickets in the PSL 2020 match at Qaddafi Stadium. The Qalandars chased down the 188-run target set by the Kings comfortably courtesy the onslaught of sixes by Ben Dunk, who sent the ball flying a massive 12 times, including the final shot of the match. Dunk fell short of a century, however managing to amass 99 runs off just 40 deliveries. Sohail Akhtar was the other big hitter who scored 68 off 46 balls. Both remained standing till the end of the innings, which came at 19.1 overs. Zalmi skipper Wahab Riaz, who replaced Darren Sammy recently, said his team were focused on Tuesday’s fixture against Qalandars but at the same time, Wahab said, both their remaining outings carry equal importance. Wahab said despite the Qalandars’ outstanding performances in two of their last three matches, Zalmi have the ability to beat them to ensure their qualification to the play-offs. The left-arm pacer said his team has a plan in place to minimise Dunk’s threat. Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Shaheen Shah Afridi, David Wiese, Usman Shinwari, Haris Rauf, Salman Butt, Chris Lynn, Samit Patel, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ben Dunk, Farzan Raja, Jaahid Ali, Muhammad Faizan, Dane Vilas, Dilbar Hussain Peshawar Zalmi XI: Tom Banton, Kamran Akmal (wk), Haider Ali, Shoaib Malik, Liam Livingstone, Liam Dawson, Darren Sammy (capt), Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali, Rahat Ali, Mohammad Amir Khan.