Sunday, January 23, 2022
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK) Newspaper اُردُو نیوز
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK)

CJCSC confers Civil Awards on scientists, engineers

CJCSC confers Civil Awards on scientists, engineers
March 27, 2019
RAWALPINDI (92 News) – On behalf of the President of Pakistan, Chairman Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee (CJCSC) General Zubair Mahmood Hayat has conferred Civil Awards on the eminent scientists and engineers working in Pakistan Strategic Institutions. According to ISPR, the Investiture Ceremony was held in Rawalpindi today (Tuesday). They were given these awards for their meritorious services. The Awards include five Sitara-i-Imtiaz, nine Pride of Performance and two Tamgha-i-Imtiaz.
Military awards conferred to army personnel
Military Awards army personnel Humayun Aziz Sitara-e-Imtiaz Tamgha-e-Imtiaz Tamgha-e-Basalat Civil & Military military civil Corps Commander Karachi Lieutenant General Humayun Aziz conferred military awards to army personnel at a ceremony held at Malir Garrison in Karachi. According to Inter-Service Public Relation (ISPR), Sitara-e-Imtiaz (Military), Tamgha-e-Imtiaz (Military) and Tamgha-e-Basalat were awarded to the recipients in recognition of their gallantry during different operations and outstanding performance during their long meritorious services. Medals of ‘Shuhada’ were received by their family members. The ceremony was attended by a large no of senior armed forces officers and relatives of those who were given the awards.
Civil & military awards conferred on different personalities
An investiture ceremony was held to confer civil and military awards on different personalities for their contributions in different fields is underway at Aiwan-e-Sadr in Islamabad. President Arif Alvi conferred the awards on the recipients. Lt Gen Zahid Hamid, DG ISPR Maj Gen Asif Ghafoor, Air Marshall Syed Nauman, Maj Gen Tahir Mukhtiar, Maj Gen Naeem Naqi, Maj Gen Saleem Ahmed Khan, Maj Gen Arshad Mahmood and Maj Gen Tariq Mahmood Sati were conferred with the Hilal-e-Imtiaz Military. The President also conferred 127 civil awards on different personalities for their contributions in different fields. These include one Nishan-e-Imtiaz, three Hilal-e-Pakistan, eight Hilal-e-Imtiaz, three Hilal-e-Quaid-e-Azam, four Sitara-e-Pakistan, four Sitara-e-Shuja’at, 34 Sitara-e-Imtiaz, 28 President’s Award for Pride of Performance, one Sitara-e-Quaid-e-Azam, one Tamgha-e-Pakistan, 23 Tamgha-e-Shuja’at and 17 Tamgha-e-Imtiaz. Among the prominent personalities being conferred with awards include martyred Nawabzada Mir Siraj Khan Raisani, Aftab Sultan, Ishrat Fatima, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Yasir Shah, actresses Babra Sharif, Reema Khan and Mehwish Hayat, Actors Muhammad Shabbir Jan and Iftikhar Ahmad Thakar, singers Sajjad Ali and Munir Hussain (late). Meanwhile, the President conferred awards on officers and sailors of Pakistan Navy on Pakistan Day. The awards include: Hilal-i-Imtiaz (Military): Rear Admiral Imran Ahmad HI(M), Rear Admiral Muhammad Shuaib HI(M), Rear Admiral Zaka Ur Rehman HI(M) Sitara-i-Imtiaz (Military): Commodore Nasar Mahmood SI(M), Commodore Syed Faisal Ali Shah SI(M), Commodore Azfar Humayun SI(M), Commodore Raas Karim SI(M), Commodore Noman Bashir Usmani SI(M), Commodore Syed Nayyer Mohsin SI(M), Commodore Sajid Hussain SI(M), Commodore Rashid Mahmood SI(M), Commodore Zafar Iqbal SI(M), Commodore Kamran Ahmed SI(M), Captain Rizwan Ali Munawar SI(M), Captain Muhammad Masood Ahmed SI(M), Captain Shifaat Ali Khan SI(M), Captain Amir Mahmood SI(M)Tamgha-i-Basalat: Perveez Ahmed CDT-1 T BT Tamgha-i-Imtaiz (Military): Commander Muhammad Azhar TI(M), Commander Muhammad Hassan TI(M), Commander Tanweer Shahid TI(M), Commander Imran Javed TI(M), Commander Muhammad Tahir Fayyaz TI(M), Commander Muhammad Ziaulhaq TI(M), Commander Muhammad Adil Siddiqui TI(M), Commander Hasan Shaheen TI(M), Lt Commander Imran Khan TI(M), Lt Commander Akber Mirza TI(M), Lt Commander Adnan Bin Sultan TI(M), Lt Commander Qaiser Waheed TI(M), Lt Commander Areeb Ashraf Cheem