Thursday, December 9, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

NAB investigating cases against 71 bigwigs among five ex-PM

NAB investigating cases against 71 bigwigs among five ex-PM
October 30, 2018
ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The National Accountability Bureau (NAB) has launched large-scale investigations against the 71 influential bigwigs among the five former prime ministers across Pakistan. As per details, the NAB has released a list of 71 politicians, bureaucrats, and public office holders that it is investigating in cases of corruption or misuse of authority. The inquiry has been opened against the bigwigs over illegal assets beyond income and embezzlement of billions rupees. The list includes the names of five former prime ministers, including Nawaz Sharif, Shoukat Aziz, Raja Pervez Ashraf, Syed Yousuf Raza Gilani and Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain. Among other top names are serving and former chief ministers, including CM Sindh Syed Murad Ali Shah, former Khyber Pakhtunkhwa CM Pervez Khattak, former Balochistan chief ministers Aslam Khan Raisani and Sardar Sanaullah Zehri, and former Punjab chief ministers Shehbaz Sharif and Chaudhry Pervez Ilahi. In Sindh, NAB is investigating against former minister for Ports and Shipping Babar Khan Ghauri, former advisor to prime minister for ministry of Oil and Natural Resources Asim Hussain, Speaker Sindh Assembly Agha Siraj Durrani, Home Minister Sindh Suhail Anwar Sial, Jam Khan Shoro and others. In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, the anti-corruption watchdog agency is investigating against 19 important politicians including Pakistan Muslim League-N provincial president Amir Muqam, Arbab Alamgir Khan and others. In Punjab, the NAB is probing corruption cases against 20 influential personalities including Capt (r) Mohammad Safdar, former Federal Minister for Capital Administration and Development (CDA) Tariq Fazal Chaudhry and others. In Balochistan, nine corruption cases are being investigated by the anti-corruption bureau in Balochistan. The names of top currently elected or serving lawmakers or bureaucrats includes Mayor Karachi Waseem Akhtar, Sindh MPA Nawab Muhammad Taimur Talpur, DG Sindh Building Control Authority (SBCA) Manzoor Qadir, Senator Osman Saifullah, Principal Secretary to PM Imran Khan, Azam Khan, and Special Assistant to PM Imran Khan, Zulfiqar Bokhari. The complete list of 71 names is listed below: