Thursday, December 7, 2023

Names of 15 PML-N lawmakers surfaced who met with PM

Names of 15 PML-N lawmakers surfaced who met with PM
June 30, 2019
ISLAMABAD (92 News) – 92 News on Sunday revealed the names of 15 disgruntled Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) lawmakers – who met with Prime Minister Imran Khan at his Bani Gala residence on Saturday. Pakistan’s First HD Plus Channel and nation’s most favourite 92 News channel sustained its tradition of well-informed and reliability. Obviously, the hopes of PML-N regarding to change the Senate chairman was shattered after the meeting of its party legislators with the prime minister. The main opposition party’s (PML-N) forward bloc surfaced. Bani Gala meeting was held as “CM Punjab had brought 15 estranged PML-N’s provincial legislators. 92 News revealed the names of MPAs who met the premier, adding that the legislators belong to different districts of the Punjab province. MPA Azhar Abbas, Muhammad Faisal Khan Niazi, Ghiyas-ud-Din, Jaleel Ahmed, Chaudhry Muhammad Arshad, Nishat Khan Daha and Ch Zulifqar Ali Bhinder were held a meeting with PM Khan in presence of Sardar Usman Buzdar. Naeemul Haque in his Twitter message termed the major development as the emerging differences between the provincial legislators and PML-N top leadership. “The meeting lasted for 1.5 hours at Bani Gala,” said Naeemul Haque. He hinted that the Bani Gala meeting was held as “CM Punjab had brought them [PML-N MPAs] over.”
15 PML-N lawmakers meet PM Imran at Bani Gala
A day earlier, Special Assistant of Prime Minister on Political Affairs Naeemul Haque confirmed that 15 provincial legislators of PML-N have met PM Imran Khan at his Bani Gala residence. Haque said that the PML-N’s provincial legislators expressed their full confidence in PM Imran Khan and the Punjab chief minister Sardar Usman Buzdar. “The hopes of PMLN MPAs from Punjab continue to get shattered with their party as was obvious in their today’s meeting with the PM,” he tweeted.