Saturday, January 22, 2022
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK) Newspaper اُردُو نیوز
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK)

NCOC extends coronavirus SOPs restrictions to 27 cities

NCOC extends coronavirus SOPs restrictions to 27 cities
August 29, 2021 Web Desk

ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The National Command and Operation Centre (NCOC) has extended the coronavirus Standard Operating Procedures(SOPs) to 27 cities across the country.

The cities where the coronavirus SOPs restrictions has been imposed include Islamabad, Rawalpindi, Lahore, Karachi, Peshawar, Bahawalpur, Multan, Rahim Yar Khan, Muzaffarabad,  Mirpur, Gilgit, Skardu, Swat and  Abbottabad.

Earlier, these SOPs were implemented in 13 cities.

As per details, all commercial activities except essential services to be closed at 8 pm. Only 50 percent of the students are allowed to attend the schools in a bid to ensure social distancing. Markets will remain opened until 8pm. Saturday and Sunday will be holidays. Indoor weddings will be banned, while 300 guests will be allowed outdoors. Indoor dining is closed and outdoor dining will also be allowed until 10pm.

Visitors to the shrine and cinemas will remain banned. The ban on contact sports will remain in place. Public and private offices will continue with 50% attendance. The rate of rides on public transport will be 50% while in trains it will be 70%. Closures for amusement parks and swimming pools will remain in place. The NCOC will review its implemented SOPs on September 13.