Tuesday, November 30, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Official anthem of PSL 5 ‘Tayyar Hain’ released

Official anthem of PSL 5 ‘Tayyar Hain’ released
February 18, 2020
LAHORE (92 News) – The official anthem of the fifth edition of Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2020 “Tayyar Hain” has been released. The anthem was jointly sung by Junoon’s Ali Azmat, Arif Lohar, Haroon Rashid and Asim Azhar. Zulfiqar Jabbar Khan produced the music video and Kamal Khan directed it. The official anthem was composed using indigenous instruments such as tumba, chimta, rubab and harmonium. The music video stars Pakistan’s T20I skipper Babar Azam along with Hasan Ali, Rumman Raees, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Shan Masood. “Tayyar Hain, through its lyrics and music, captures the mood and celebrates the fact that the entire Pakistan Super League 2020 is taking place in Pakistan for the very first time,” read a statement on the PSL website. It is the first time that the entire PSL is being staged in Pakistan. Previously, a large chunk of the fixtures were held in the UAE due to reluctance of foreign players to travel to Pakistan. The fifth edition of the PSL kicks off on February 20 at Karachi’s National Stadium with defending champions Quetta Gladiators playing against two-time winners Islamabad United. However, those concerns have largely dissipated, thanks to the airtight security provided by the local authorities to touring teams. In the previous year’s PSL anthem, called Khel Deewano Ka, was sung by Fawad Khan and written by Shuja Haider. It also featured rapper Young Desi. The PSL has a tradition of releasing an official song in the buildup to the tournament kickoff every year. The songs of the first three PSLs were sung by Ali Zafar before the torch was passed on to Fawad last year.