Friday, December 3, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Pakistan clinches T20I Tri-series against Australia

Pakistan clinches T20I Tri-series against Australia
October 29, 2018
ABU DHABI (92 News) – Pakistan have clinched T20I Tri-series against Australia with 3-0 in Abu Dhabi on Sunday. Pakistan have set 151-run target for Australia to win triangular T20 cricket series, while Australian team could not chase the target of Pakistan. Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat in the third Twenty20 international against Australia in Abu Dhabi. The Pakistani openers started match magnificently and loss first wicket at 93 runs. Opener right-handed Sahibzada Farhan catch out after getting 39 runs with three sixes and two fours. However, opener Babar Azam got 50 runswith the help of one six and three fours. After that SHoib Malik scored 18 on 12 balls and Asif Ali 4 while Faheem secured 0 and took the way of pavilion. On the other hand, Australia Mitchel Marsh got two, Adem Zampa and Natahn Leon got one wicket. Pakistan have already clinched the three-match series 2-0, after they defeated Australia by 11 runs in the second T20I, giving skipper Sarfraz Ahmed his 10th T20 series win since taking over as captain in September 2016. If Pakistan wins today's game, it will be the first time they have whitewashed Australia in a limited-overs series longer than two games. Pakistan survived an onslaught by big hitter Glenn Maxwell to win the match in the last over against Australia in Dubai on Friday. The green shirts had earlier defeated Australia by 66 runs in the first T20I in Abu Dhabi. Squads: Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Asif Ali, Hassan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Babar Azam, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Waqas Maqsood, Usman Khan Shinwari, Hussain Talat, Imad Wasim, Fakhar Zaman Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Darcy Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Mitch Starc, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa