Wednesday, December 8, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Pakistan sets target of 280 runs for New Zealand in final ODI

Pakistan sets target of 280 runs for New Zealand in final ODI
November 11, 2018
DUBAI (92 News) – Pakistan sets target of 280 runs for New Zealand in third and final one-day international in Dubai on Sunday. Pakistani opener Fakhar Zaman lifted score with 65 runs on 77 balls, while Hafeez got 34 score at 19 balls. After the first two wickets, Babar Azam and Haris Sohail performed very well and contributed 92 and 60 runs respectively in the total of the team. Shoib Malik scored 18 on 18 balls and Faheem Ashraf secured 5 runs on 2 balls. Pakistan set a target after losing 8 wickets in 50 overs. On the other hand, Lockie Ferguson got 5 wickets, MJ Henry, TA Boult and C de Grandhomme secured the trio got one wicket. Earlier, Pakistan won the toss and opted to bat against New Zealand in series decider match. Meanwhile, the series stands levelled at an intriguing 1-1 after Pakistan beat New Zealand by six wickets in the second ODI in Abu Dhabi on Friday, fueled by pace bowler Shaheen Shah Afridi who recorded his career-best bowling and opener Fakhar Zaman who hit a half century. Pakistan left out opener Imamul Haq as a precautionary measure after he was hit on the helmet by a rising delivery from Lockie Ferguson in the second match in Abu Dhabi on Friday. Imam had CT scans which were clear but the team management decided to rest him and bring in Haris Sohail. Imad Wasim makes way for Asif Ali. New Zealand are without skipper Kane Williamson due to injury, with Tom Latham taking over the captaincy. BJ Watling replaces Williamson while Tim Southee makes way for pace bowler Matt Henry. On Friday, Shaheen´s 4-38 kept New Zealand down to 209-9 in their 50 overs before Zaman returned to form with a run-a-ball 88 for his seventh fifty to guide Pakistan to their target for the loss of four wickets in 40.3 overs. Team Squad: Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Haris Sohail, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi New Zealand: George Worker, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham (c & wk), BJ Watling, Colin de Grandhomme, Ish Sodhi, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult