Sunday, November 28, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Pakistan to face off New Zealand in first T20 match today

Pakistan to face off New Zealand in first T20 match today
October 31, 2018
ABU DHABI (92 News) – Pakistan will face off New Zealand in the first match of the three-match T20 series at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi on Wednesday (today). Pakistan maintained their top spot in the ICC T20 ranking with a 3-0 whitewash of Australia in Dubai on Sunday, cementing their place as the leading lights of the game's shortest format. Pakistan has won 10 of their 18 previous T20 internationals against New Zealand. Pakistan have named an unchanged side to face New Zealand. However, opener Fakhar Zaman is still sidelined with the knee problem that forced him to sit out Sunday's game against Australia in Dubai. The remaining two matches of the three-match series will be played in Dubai on November 3rd and November 4th. The two teams will then play three Tests and three one-day internationals. The match between Pakistan and New Zeeland will start at 9pm Pakistan Standard Time. Squads Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain, wicketkeeper), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Asif Ali, Hassan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Babar Azam, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Waqas Maqsood, Usman Khan Shinwari, Hussain Talat, Imad Wasim, Fakhar Zaman New Zealand: Kane Williamson (captain), Corey Anderson, Mark Chapman, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips (wicketkeeper), Seth Rance, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor