Thursday, December 2, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Pakistan win toss, bat against Australia in third T20

Pakistan win toss, bat against Australia in third T20
October 28, 2018
ABU DHABI (92 News) – Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat in the third Twenty20 international against Australia in Abu Dhabi on Sunday. Pakistan have already clinched the three-match series 2-0, after they defeated Australia by 11 runs in the second T20I, giving skipper Sarfraz Ahmed his 10th T20 series win since taking over as captain in September 2016. If Pakistan wins today's game, it will be the first time they have whitewashed Australia in a limited-overs series longer than two games. Pakistan survived an onslaught by big hitter Glenn Maxwell to win the match in the last over against Australia in Dubai on Friday. Maxwell hit a chancy 37-ball 52 with four boundaries and a six but could not score the 23 runs required in the final over as Australia — chasing 148 to win — ended up at 136-8 in their 20 overs at Dubai stadium. The green shirts had earlier defeated Australia by 66 runs in the first T20I in Abu Dhabi. Squads:  Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed (captain), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Asif Ali, Hassan Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Babar Azam, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Hafeez, Shadab Khan, Shoaib Malik, Waqas Maqsood, Usman Khan Shinwari, Hussain Talat, Imad Wasim, Fakhar Zaman Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Mitch Marsh, Alex Carey, Ashton Agar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Chris Lynn, Nathan Lyon, Glenn Maxwell, Ben McDermott, Darcy Short, Peter Siddle, Billy Stanlake, Mitch Starc, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa