Friday, February 23, 2024

Pakistan women T20I squad announced for Bangladesh series

Pakistan women T20I squad announced for Bangladesh series
October 23, 2019
KARACHI (92 News) – The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) on Wednesday announced the Pakistan team for the three-match T20I series against Bangladesh in Lahore from Saturday. Bangladesh will play three T20I matches and two ODIs in their tour of Lahore, the series starts with the opening T20I at Lahore’s Gaddafi Stadium on October 26. Woman Chief Selector Urooj Mumtaz said that the team was finalised keeping in view the performance of the players in the training camp that concluded in Muridke on Tuesday. “We are delighted to host the Bangladesh team and look forward to an exciting series. It is the first international assignment for the team since the tour to South Africa in June. The team is a good blend of experience and young exciting players,” she said. “With the women's game developing at a rapid pace, we aim to play a positive and aggressive brand of cricket and produce solid performances. The primary focus will remain on winning as it will build confidence within the group, this is pivotal for us as we head into a busy international schedule over the next six months.” “During the series we would also like to give an opportunity to some emerging players, so that they can experience the aura around international cricket and its pressures,” she said.
Pakistan T20I squad
Bismah Maroof (captain), Aliya Riaz, Anam Amin, Ayesha Zafar, Diana Baig, Iram Javed, Javeria Khan, Kainat Imtiaz, Nahida Khan, Omaima Sohail, Saba Nazir, Sadia Iqbal, Sana Mir, Sidra Amin and Sidra Nawaz.