Thursday, December 2, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

PM Imran Khan assigns Pervez Khattak task to remove reservations of allies

PM Imran Khan assigns Pervez Khattak task to remove reservations of allies
June 18, 2020
ISLAMABAD (92 News) – Prime Minister Imran Khan has assigned Defence Minister Pervez Khattak the task to remove the reservations of the government’s allies. The decision was made during a meeting on Thursday. The prime minister directed that the reservations of the Balochistan National Party-Mengal should be removed. “All allies are important. We will not anger any ally and their reservations will be removed,” he said. During the meeting, he was briefed about the links and dialogues held with the BNP-Mengal. It also reviewed the six demands of the BNP. The prime minister directed to share the reasons with the BNP-M regarding non-implementation of the demands. Sources said that contact will be made with the BNP-M. Speaking on the floor of the National Assembly on Wednesday, BNP-M chief Akhtar Mengal had announced to end the alliance with the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI). “Today no online classes are being held in Balochistan. There is no 3G and 4G in Balochistan. You are talking about online. No one allows us to stand in the queue. Leave the royalty of Sui gas, we cannot smell it,” he said. Akhtar Mengal said: "I officially announce to end our alliance with the PTI. We will stay in Parliament and will keep talking about issues." He added that the PTI had signed two agreements with the party at the time of government formation in 2018. “However, the PTI did not implement a single point of the accord. If our demands were illegal then we are ready to face death. But then all those who have signed these accords should also face the same," he said. The government needs support of 172 members, out of total 342, in the National Assembly. A seat is vacant due to the dearth of Munir Orakzai. Currently, there are 341 members in the National Assembly. Prime Minister Imran Khan had bagged 184 votes. The total number of the PTI members is 156. The MQM-P has seven seats, the PML-Q 5 seats, Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) 5, Grand Democratic Alliance 3, Awami Muslim League and Jamhori Watan Party have one each seat. The PTI also enjoys the support of two independent members. On the other hand, the opposition comprises of PML-N (84), the PPP (55), MMA (15), ANP one and two independent members.