Wednesday, October 20, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

PML-N gains lead in Punjab; PPP wins in Sindh

PML-N gains lead in Punjab; PPP wins in Sindh
October 31, 2015
LAHORE (92 News) – The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) gained lead in Punjab, while the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) won the first phase of the local bodies elections in Sindh. In Punjab, the PML-N won from 11 municipal committees, while six went to independent candidates. In Sindh, the PPP gained victory in two municipal and five town committees. According to unofficial results in 20 districts, the PPP was declared victorious in Lalamusa, while the PML-Q and the PTI won in Talagang and Kharian respectively. From Faisalabad's UC-116, Ch Sher Ali's son Amir Sher Ali won the seat. Ashiq Rahmani of the Rana Sanaullah Group won the seat with 2,291 votes. The PML-N won 10 seats, out of total 12, in Chak Jhumra, while two independent candidates won. In Lalamusa, the PPP won 14 seats, out of total 24, while the PTI and the PML-N won five and three seats respectively. Two independent candidates also won. In Dinga, 11 seats, out of total 12, went to the PML-N, while the PPP won one seat. In Kunjah, independent candidates bagged 10 seats, out of total 11, while the PML-N won three seats. Likewise in Jaranwala, independent candidates won 20 seats, while the PML-N bagged nine seats. In Talagang, the PML-Q won seven seats, out of total 12, while the PML-Q and independent candidates bagged three and two seats respectively. The PPP made a clean sweep in Naudero, winning all the seven seats. In Ghotki, the PPP won all the 14 seats. In Guddu, eight seats, out of total 10, went to the PPP. Two independent candidates were also declared successful.
تازہ ترین خبریں حاصل کرنے کے لیے فوری اطلاع کی اجازت دیں

آپ کسی بھی وقت دائیں طرف نیچے بیل آئیکن پر صرف ایک کلک کے ذریعے آسانی سے سبسکرائب کر سکتے ہیں۔