Friday, January 21, 2022
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK) Newspaper اُردُو نیوز
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK)

PML-N's Rana Saleem wins PP 206 Khanewal by-election

PML-N's Rana Saleem wins PP 206 Khanewal by-election
December 16, 2021 Web Desk

KHANEWAL (92 News) – Rana Muhammad Saleem of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz won the PP 206 Khanewal by-election by a huge margin on Thursday.

According to unofficial results, Rana Saleem bagged over 47,000 votes, while her rival Naueen Nishat Daha of the PTI got over 34,000 votes.

PPP's Mir Wasiq remained at the third place with 31,826 votes. Sheikh Akmal of the Tehreek-e-Labaik Pakistan secured 7,691 votes.

PML-N workers celebrated the victory of their rivals. They distributed sweets and danced to the beat of drums.

Meanwhile, PML-N president Shehbaz Sharif has thanked the people of Southern Punjab. "The Khanewal by-election is confession of PML-N's public service," he added.