Sunday, January 23, 2022
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK) Newspaper اُردُو نیوز
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK)

Preparations on to clamp smart lockdown in Karachi’s hotspot areas

Preparations on to clamp smart lockdown in Karachi’s hotspot areas
June 16, 2020
  KARACHI (92 News) – Preparations are on to clamp the smart lockdown in 15 hotspot areas of Karachi’s six districts. Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah has consulted the cabinet members to seal the affected areas. On the other hand, the District Health Officer has recommended the imposition of the lockdown in Gaddap, Kemari, Baldia Town, SITE and Orangi Town. The West District deputy commissioner, in a letter, has pointed out 16 union councils for the lockdown. Larkana’s several areas, including Khichi Mohallah, Shahi Bazar, Bandar Road, Main Bus Stand, Ratto Dero, Nayo Dero, Jalbani Mohallah, Resham Gali, Allahwala Chowk and Main Bazar, will be sealed on Wednesday. Meanwhile, Islamabad’s G-9 II, III and Karachi Company have completely been sealed. The district administration has also decided to seal Sector I-8 and 10. Ghuari Town, Sector I-8 and 10 have also been declared the hotspot areas. In Peshawar, Chinar Road, University Town, Ashrafia Colony, Danishabad and Hayatabad Phase I are under the complete lockdown. In Khyber District, Tedi Bazar, Barqambar Khel, Landi Kotal and Zargaran Station have been completely sealed. Abbottabad and several areas in Chitral have been closed. In Sargodha, it has been decided to seal 14 areas, including Shahpur, Kot Momin, Bhera, Sahiwal, Bhalwal and Silanwali, across the district. In Gujranwala, a smart lockdown will be imposed in Model Town, Satellite Town, WAPDA Town, People’s Colony and Qila Didar Singh. In Multan, the district administration has prepared a plan to seal 40 areas. According to sources, Shah Rukan Alam, Rasheedabad, Muslim Town and Bismillah Chowk, Ghah Mandi, Bilal Chowk and Sadr Bazar will be sealed. The Faisalabad administration has proposed a smart lockdown in 92 areas due to spread of coronavirus. The affected areas include Madina Town, Jinnah Colony, Gulberg, Ghulam Muhammadabad, Razabad, Gulshan Colony, Rajaywala, Green Town, Millat Town, Eden Garden, Muslim Town, Allama Iqbal Town, Model Town, Samanabad, D-Type, Warispura, Rachna Town, Aleem Town and Muhammadabad.