Sunday, December 5, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

PSL 6: Quetta Gladiators defeat Lahore Qalandars by 18 runs

PSL 6: Quetta Gladiators defeat Lahore Qalandars by 18 runs
June 15, 2021

ABU DHABI (92 News) - Quetta Gladiators defeat Lahore Qalandars by 18 runs in 23rd match of the Pakistan Super League 6 at Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium.

Quetta Gladiators' bowlers gave tough time to Lahore Qalandars, with Usman Khan Shinwari dismissed Sohail Akhtar (0) in the first over, while Mohammad Hasnain picked up the wicket of Fakhar Zaman (12) in the fourth over.

In the fifth over, Usman Shinwari mounted the pressure on Lahore, sending Mohammad Hafeez (1) back to the pavilion, while Khurram Shahzad took the wicket of Zeeshan Ashraf (16) in the sixth over.

Mohammad Nawaz took the important wickets of Ben Dunk (6) and Rashid Khan in the seventh and ninth overs, respectively.

In the 12th over, Shahzad dismissed Ahmed Daniyal (3), while Shinwari got the key wicket of Tim David (46).

Shaheen Shah Afridi, who scored 12 runs, was dismissed by Shahzad in the 17th over, while Hasnain sent Haris Rauf (19) back to the pavilion to end the match and take the Gladiators to victory.

Quetta Gladiators' batting

Quetta Gladiators set a 159-run target for Lahore Qalandars — who are in good form.

Lahore Qalandars' bowlers performed well, with James Faulkner taking three wickets, while Mohammad Hafeez and Rashid Khan picked up a wicket each.

Azam Khan (33) was hitting some good shots — and it seemed like he would give the Gladiators a much-needed breakthrough — but he was dismissed by Faulkner, while Mohammad Nawaz (6) was also sent packing in the same over.

Jake Weatherald (48) helped the team put up some runs on the scoreboard, before Mohammad Hafeez got the better of him, bowling him out in the 10th over.

The Qalandars got the first breakthrough as James Faulkner took the wicket of Usman Khan (0), while Rashid Khan picked up the second wicket of Cameron Delport (10) in the eighth over.

The Qalandars had won the toss and elected to field first against Gladiators.


Lahore Qalandars: Sohail Akhtar (c), Ahmed Danyal, Ben Dunk, Callum Ferguson, Dilbar Hussain, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, James Faulkner, Maaz Khan, Mohammad Faizan, Mohammad Hafeez, Rashid Khan, Salman Ali Agha, Seekuge Prasana, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sultan Ahmed, Tim David, Zaid Alam and Zeeshan Ashraf


Quetta Gladiators: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c), Abdul Nasir, Andre Russell, Arish Ali Khan, Azam Khan, Cameron Delport, Faf du Plessis, Hassan Khan, Jack Wildermuth, Jake Weatherald, Khurram Shehzad, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Usman Shinwari, Zahid Mahmood and Zahir Khan