Sunday, December 5, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

PTI decides to challenge Maryam’s appointment as PML-N vice-president

PTI decides to challenge Maryam’s appointment as PML-N vice-president
May 6, 2019
ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has decided to challenge the appointment of Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) leader Maryam Nawaz as vice-president. According to the reports, the PTI leadership has reservations to appoint Maryam Nawaz Sharif as one of the party’s 16 vice-presidents. The PTI decided to challenge the decision in a court. Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi has raised questions, saying that how a person, who has been sentenced by a court, can be appointed as vice-president. He mentioned that his party will challenge the PML-N’s decision to grant a party post to a convicted person. “We have the option to take this up in the Parliament, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), or the country’s courts,” he said. “Maryam has been convicted by the courts and is not eligible to hold a party position. She has been granted temporary relief by the court; her conviction has not been reversed,” Qureshi explained.
Major changes in PML-N as Maryam Nawaz made vice-president
Earlier on May 3, Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) president Shehbaz Sharif has announced central office-bearers of the party. According to the announcement made in consultation with PML-N Quaid Nawaz Sharif and other party leaders, Ahsan lqbal will be the secretary general while Shahid Khaqan Abbasi will act as senior vice president. Office Bearers of PML-N Punjab: Rana Sanaullah Khan, President; Sardar Awais Leghari, General Secretary; Hanif Abbasi, Senior Vice President; Raja Attique Sarwar, Vice President; Hafiz Nauman, Vice President; Khawaja Salman Rafique, Vice President; Raja Qamarul Islam, Vice President; Azma Bukhari, Secretary Information. Office Bearers of PML-N Sindh: Miftah Ismail, General Secretary; Ali Akbar Gujjar, Senior Vice President Office Bearers of PML-N Karachi: Salman Ali Khan, President;. Nasirudddin Mehmood, General Secretary Vice Presidents: 1.           Abid Sher Ali; 2. Ayaz Sadiq; 3. Ch Barjees Tahir; 4. Dr Darshan Lal Punchi; 5. Hamza Shahbaz Sharif; 6. Khawaja Saad Rafiq; 7. Khurram Dastgir; 8. Maryam Nawaz Sharif; 9. Mian Javed Latif; 10. Muhammad Zubair; 11. Mushahid Ullah Khan; 12. Nelson Azeem; 13. Pervaiz Rasheed; 14. Raheela Durrani; 15. Rana Tanveer Hussain; 16. Sardar Mehtab Ahmed Khan. Maryam Aurangzeb (secretary information), Pervez Malik (secretary finance), Tariq Fatemi (secretary policy and research), Shazia Fatima Khawaja (secretary parliamentary affairs), Ayesha Raza Farooq (Secretary Membership & Training),. Romina Khursheed Alam (Secretary HR & Civil Society). Presidents: Ch Riaz ul Haq (President of Kisaan Wing), Kamran Michael (President of Minority Wing), Mian Mannan (President of Traders Wing), Musaddik Malik (President of Professionals Wing), Nuzhat Amir Sadiq (President Women Wing), Ramesh Singh Arora (General Secretary of Minority Wing), Qaiser Ahmed Sheikh (President of Business and Commerce Wing).President International Affairs Muhammad Ishaq Dar, General Secretary International Affairs Noorul Hassan Tanvir. Deputy Secretary Generals: Baleeghur Rahman, Attaullah Tarar Assistant Secretary Generals: Bilal Azhar Kiyani, Farhan Zafar Jhagra, Sorath Thebo, Joint Secretaries Abbas Afridi, Talal Ch. Economic Advisory Council: Muhammad Shehbaz Sharif, Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, Mohammad Ishaq Dar, Ahsan lqbal, Khawaja Muhammad Asif, Qaiser Ahmed Sheikh, Muhammad Zubair, Miftah Ismail, Ayesha Ghaus Pasha, Mushahid Hussain Syed, Musaddik Malik, Ali Pervez Malik, Bilal Azhar Kiyani.