Sunday, January 16, 2022
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK) Newspaper اُردُو نیوز
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK)

PTI leads elections with 115 NA seats, PML-N gets 64 & PPP 43

PTI leads elections with 115 NA seats, PML-N gets 64 & PPP 43
July 28, 2018
ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Saturday released results of 270 National Assembly (NA) seats across the country. According to the results, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leads the NA tally with 115 seats. The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has secured 64 seats, while the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) is at the third place with 43 seats. The Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) got 12 NA seats, while independent candidates managed to get 13 seats as well. The Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) got six seats, while the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid and Balochistan Awami Party got four seats each. The Balochistan National Party and the Grand Democratic Alliance secured two seats each. Meanwhile, the Awami Muslim League Pakistan, the Awami National Party and the Jamhoori Watan Party bagged one wicket each. As many as 12,570 candidates had contested for a total of 849 seats of national and provincial assemblies in the country's 11th general election. The polling was postponed on a total of eight seats, including six in provincial assemblies and two NA seats. These include: PS-87 (Malir), PK-78 (Peshawar), PP- 87 (Mianwali), PB-35 (Mastung), PK-99 (Dera Ismail Khan), PP-103 (Faisalabad), NA-103 (Faisalabad) and NA-60 (Rawalpindi). In the Punjab Assembly, out of total 295 seats, the PML-N bagged 129 and PTI 123 seats. In all, 28 independent candidates have also won the elections. The PML-Q won seven seats, PPP six and Pakistan Awami Raj one seat. In the Sindh Assembly's 129 seats, the PPP continued its majority in the house with 76 seats while the PTI managed to get 23, MQM-P 16 and GDA 11 seats. The Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan won two seats, while the MMA bagged one seat from the province. In the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly, the ECP declared results of 96 out of 97 seats where the PTI has managed a majority by bagging 65 seats. The MMA has won 10 seats while the ANP got six and PML-N five seats. The PPP only won four seats in the province while six independents also made it to the provincial assembly. In the Balochistan Assembly, the newly-formed Balochistan Awami Party bagged 15 seats, after which the MMA stands at second place with nine seats. The BNP won six seats, the PTI won four seats, whereas the BNP-Awami and ANP got three seats each. he Pashtoonkhwa Milli Awami Party, PML-N, and Jamhoori Wattan Party secured a seat each, while Hazara Democratic Party got two seats. Five independent candidates have also won the elections.