Saturday, December 4, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

PTI moves adjournment against CM Murad in Sindh Assembly

PTI moves adjournment against CM Murad in Sindh Assembly
December 31, 2018
KARACHI (92 News) – Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Member of Provincial Assembly (MPA) Khurrum Sher Zaman on Monday submitted an adjournment motion against Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah in Sindh Assembly. As per details garnered, the submitted adjournment motion demands a discussion on the revelations of a JIT report in the money laundering and fake accounts case, during the next session of Sindh Assembly.

PPP can topple PTI govt in a week if Zardari allows, claims Bilawal

The motion seeks an answer from ruling Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) and Chief Minister (CM) Murad Ali Shah for allegedly facilitating the Omni Group and money laundering. The adjournment motion further claimed that CM Sindh Murad Ali Shah misused his authority by intentionally providing illegal assistance to the Omni Group, one of the key suspects in mega money laundering case. In the adjournment motion, he has asked CM Shah to clarify his position in the provincial assembly.

How can Bilawal topple PTI’s govt when even his father failed to do: Fawad

“The CM has been involved in criminal activities according to the findings of the Joint Investigation Team (JIT),” he further said. “We won’t let the assembly session run smoothly if our motion is rejected. Our prime demand is to replace Murad Ali Shah,” Sher Zaman warned while speaking to the journalists. Meanwhile, several ministers of the federal government and PTI leader have been demanding resignation from the Sindh Chief Minister Murad Ali Shah, after his name surfaced in the JIT report. This motion came after JIT report had pointed to the Zardari Group and Omni Group’s involvement in the mega money laundering scam. Following the findings of the JIT report, the federal government on Dec 28 put a travel ban on 172 people, including Asif Ali Zardari, Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, Faryal Talpur, Sindh Chief Minister Syed Murad Ali Shah, former chief minister Qaim Ali Shah and other PPP leaders and businessmen.