Tuesday, December 7, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

PTI, PML-N issue new candidates list for election

PTI, PML-N issue new candidates list for election
June 25, 2018
ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) and the Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) have issued new lists of its candidates for the upcoming general elections. According to details garnered, the PTI has decided to take back party Ayesha Nazir Jatt from National Assembly constituency NA-162. The PTI has withdrawn its party ticket from former federal minister Sikandar Hayat Bosan for NA-154 amid growing protest by angry workers against unjustified award of tickets in many constituencies. Bosan had been awarded a ticket to contest the upcoming general election from NA-154 Multan constituency. However, several party workers from the constituency protested against the party’s decision to award a ticket to the former minister, who joined the PTI only last month when the party he was last with, PML-N, completed its five-year term. The story was repeated in NA-174-Sialkot where Ghulam Abbas replaced Barrister Mansoor. PTI has also stopped the tickets of Naeemud din Sialwi from NA-92 Sargodha. The party on Sunday released the final list of its candidates running in the elections, scheduled for July 25. The PTI stated that the list has been issued with its chairman Imran Khan’s approval, further adding that the candidates for the remaining few constituencies will be decided in near future. The party has nominated as many as 229 candidates for the National Assembly seats out of a total 272 seats. In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Imran Khan’s party has awarded tickets to 90 candidates off 99 seats. On the other hand, the PML-N awarded ticket Abdul Manan from NA-109 Samera Malik from NA-93, Shakir Bashir from NA-94 and Ihsanul Haq from NA-168 constituencies. Meanwhile, Raja Qamarul Islam will contest election from NA-59 against Ch Nisar on the PML-N ticket. The PML-N issued tickets Sardar Mumtaz Khan from NA-63 and Tahir Iqbal from NA-64. Sardar Faiz Tamman is candidate of the PML-N from NA-65 constituency. Sheikh Fiazud din from NA-176 and Ch Masood from NA-175 got the tickets of the PML-N.