Sunday, January 23, 2022
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK) Newspaper اُردُو نیوز
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(PK) Live-TV(UK)

PTI’s Ahmed Shah wins PK-30 Mansehra by-poll

PTI’s Ahmed Shah wins PK-30 Mansehra by-poll
February 27, 2019
MANSEHRA (92 News) – Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Ahmed Shah won PK-30 Mansehra by-election with 46,438 votes on Tuesday. According to unofficial result announced by the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP), Mazhar Ali Qasim of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) was declared the runner-up with 39,945 votes. Amir Shahzad bagged 1,029 votes, while Attaullah of the Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal Pakistan got 1,402 votes. In total, 89,423 votes were cast while 1,187 votes rejected. The voters’ turnout was witnessed at 46.75 percent. The seat had fallen vacant following the disqualification of PML-N MPA Mian Ziaur Rehman by the Supreme Court last year in a fake degree case. The district administration had set up 186 polling stations for men and women across the constituency, where over 2,000 security personnel, including 1,200 army soldiers, were deployed to ensure peaceful and impartial polling.