Sunday, October 24, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Lahore Qalandars beat Quetta Gladiators by 8 wickets

Lahore Qalandars beat Quetta Gladiators by 8 wickets
February 27, 2019
DUBAI (92 News) – Lahore Qalandars beat Quetta Gladiators in the seventeenth match of Pakistan Super League season 4 (PSL 4) at Dubai stadium on Wednesday. Lahore Qalandars chased the target of 107-run in 16.3 overs. AB de Villiers top scored for Qalandars, hitting 47 not-out off 38 balls while Haris Sohail remained not-out for 33 as they took Qalandars easily over the finish line in the 16th over. Quetta Gladiators set 107 runs target for Lahore Qalandars. A spell of Lamichhane – a young cricketer from Nepal – from Lahore Qalanadars took four wickets in four overs and gave only 10 runs. Opener Gauhar Ali scored 21 runs before being bowled out by Harry Gurney. Haris Rauf took two wickets for 23 runs for Lahore Qalandars, while Shaheen Shah Afridi and Yasir Shah took one wicket each. Earlier Lahore Qalandars won the toss and elected to field first against Quetta Gladiators. Lahore Qalandars have won two matches from five matches in the tournament. Quetta Gladiators have lost just one match against Karachi Kings. Fifth-placed Lahore Qalandars are set to face top-ranked Quetta Gladiators in today’s first fixture at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. Qalandars and Gladiators are fresh off their unforgettable encounter from Saturday, where skipper Sarfraz Ahmed hit a six off the last ball from David Weise to take his team to a dramatic three-wicket win in Sharjah. Gladiators chased down Qalandars’ total of 143-7 with no ball to spare, with Sarfraz top-scoring with 52 off 36 balls and newcomer Ahsan Ali contributing with 40 off 29. Ghulam Mudassar claimed three for 21. Qalandars regained their momentum somewhat when they chased down a mammoth 200 against Multan Sultans in a thrilling finish, with AB de Villiers smashing a heroic 52 not out off 29 balls and Weise pitching in with an unbeaten 45 off 20. The de Villiers-led Qalandars have two wins from five matches, whereas Gladiators' only defeat came against Karachi Kings. Squads Lahore Qalandars: Mohammad Hafeez (c), Fakhar Zaman, AB de Villiers, Yasir Shah, Corey Anderson, Anton Devcich, Rahat Ali, Sandeep Lamichhane, Shaheen Afridi, Agha Salman, Sohail Akhtar, Hassan Khan, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Imran, Umair Masood, Brendon Taylor, Gauhar Ali, Aizaz Cheema, Haris Rauf, Hardus Viljoen, David Wiese, Saad Ali Quetta Gladiators: Sarfraz Ahmed (c), Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Shane Watson, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Nawaz, Rilee Rossouw, Umar Akmal, Fawad Ahmed, Anwar Ali, Saud Shakeel, Mohammad Asghar, Danish Aziz, Ahsan Ali, Ghulam Madassir, Mohammad Hasnain, Harry Gurney, Ahmed Shahzad, Azam Khan, Jalat Khan, Mohammad Irfan Jr
تازہ ترین خبریں حاصل کرنے کے لیے فوری اطلاع کی اجازت دیں

آپ کسی بھی وقت دائیں طرف نیچے بیل آئیکن پر صرف ایک کلک کے ذریعے آسانی سے سبسکرائب کر سکتے ہیں۔