Saturday, November 27, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Rana Fawad apologizes for Lahore Qalanders' defeat in PSL

Rana Fawad apologizes for Lahore Qalanders' defeat in PSL
March 11, 2019
KARACHI (92 News) – Rana Fawad, owner of Lahore Qalaners, on Monday apologized from the people of Lahore for Lahore Qalandars massive defeat in the Pakistan Super League (PSL). Speaking to the journalists, the Lahore Qalandars owner asked forgiveness from the Lahoris after finishing off last, this PSL edition as well. He said that the franchise once again failed to go through in the playoff stage of the PSL. Expressing his regret and disappointment for the loss faced by the team, Rana Fawad admitted to become tired for losing again and again. He mentioned that how can they win with injured two captains as well as five players unfit. Revealing his future plan, the Lahore Qalndars owner said that Lahore Qalandars will come with new strategies and new players in the next season of the PSL. To a question about visit of AB de Villiers in Pakistan, Rana Fawad said that he did not come due to his fitness problems. “I am really sad after this recent loss. What hopes can I one have on the team where the captain is injured,” he said. Earlier today, the Qalanders had endured a massive defeat at the hands of Multan Sultans in the 29th match of PSL’s fourth edition in Karachi, thereby disabling them from qualifying for the play-offs. It is pertinent to mention here that Rana Fawad hired some of the biggest stars from around the world, including former South Africa captain AB de Villiers. Despite of the big names in Lahore Qalandars could only manage three victories from their ten games.
Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalanders by 7 wickets
Earlier today, Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalanders by 7 wickets in the fourth season of Pakistan Super League (PSL) in Karachi on Monday. The Sultans were able to easily reach the low target set by Qalanders courtesy of James Vince and Shaan Masood’s successful partnership in the initial stage of the innings which led to the highest ever total getting scored in the power play by any team in the tournament’s history. Sultan successfully chased a 141-run target by seven wickets with more than seven overs to spare, as Shan Masood top scored with 48 from 25 balls and Johnson Charles added an unbeaten 41 runs in the chase to the finish line.