Thursday, October 21, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Re-polling underway at four polling stations in LA-16 Bagh

Re-polling underway at four polling stations in LA-16 Bagh
July 29, 2021 --- Web Desk

MUZAFFARABAD (92 News) – The re-polling in Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly’s LA-16 Bagh is underway.

The re-polling of four polling stations in LA-16 Bagh constituency of Azad Jammu and Kashmir legislative Assembly is underway.

2,383 voters are using their right in four polling stations in the area. Polling was halted at two polling stations in Bagh on July 25 after ballot papers were burnt.

Earlier, AJK Election Commission had ordered re-polling at four polling stations of LA-16 Bagh constituency.

According to the reports, the EC secretary had directed the re-polling. According to preliminary and unofficial results Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Mir Akbar was in lead.

The Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) has clinched most seats in the Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) Legislative Assembly and got simple majority to form the next government in AJK.

According to unofficial and unconfirmed results, the PTI won in 25 constituencies — nine of them in Pakistan — followed by the Pakistan Peoples' Party (PPP) in 10 constituencies (one of them in Pakistan) and PML-N in six constituencies (two of them in Pakistan).

Muslim Conference and Jammu and Kashmir Peoples Party have secured one seat each.

Among the winners was PTI’s regional chief Barrister Sultan Mahmood who secured his seventh success in the nine general elections held in LA-3, Mirpur-III since 1985. Apart from these nine general elections, two by-elections were also held in this constituency and both were won by him. The only elections he could not win were the general elections of 1991 and 2016.

Barrister Sultan Mahmood Chaudhry, Khawaja Ahmed Farooq, Sardar Tanvir Ilyas, Diwan Khan Chughtai, Chaudhry Arshad and Ch. Anwar-ul-Haq have won their seats.

PML-N candidates Raja Farooq Haider and Shah Ghulam Qadir have also retained their seats.

Ex-Prime Minister of AJK and chief of Muslim Conference Sardar Attique Ahmed Khan has been declared successful on LA-14 Bagh.

A total of 587 candidates contested the elections in 33 constituencies of Azad Kashmir districts and 121 candidates on 12 constituencies of Jammu and Kashmir refugees settled in Pakistan.

Talking to APP, AJK Secretary Election Commission Muhammad Ghazanfar Khan said the General Elections were held in a free, fair and transparent manner.

He expressed satisfaction over the law and order and appreciated the performance of the police and the Pakistan army for ensuring the peaceful conduct of the elections.

تازہ ترین خبریں حاصل کرنے کے لیے فوری اطلاع کی اجازت دیں

آپ کسی بھی وقت دائیں طرف نیچے بیل آئیکن پر صرف ایک کلک کے ذریعے آسانی سے سبسکرائب کر سکتے ہیں۔