Wednesday, October 27, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Senate Elections: ECP approves nomination papers of PPP candidates

Senate Elections: ECP approves nomination papers of PPP candidates
February 12, 2018
ISLAMABAD (92 News) – The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Monday approved the nomination papers of all the candidates of Pakistan Peoples’ Party (PPP) for the Senate elections. A total of 23 candidates of PPP had filed their nomination papers in the Election Commission of Pakistan for the upcoming Senate elections from Sindh. Of the 23 candidates, 20 belonged to the PPP, two from the Pak Sarzameen Party and one from the Pakistan Muslim League-Functional (PML-F). The 20 PPP candidates are Kirshna Kolhi, Quratul Ain Marri, Nida Khuhro, Humaira Alwani, Anwar Lal Deen, Anthony Naveed, Dr Sikandar Mandhro, Rukhsana Zubairi, Dr Younis Soomro, Taj Haider, Senate Chairman Mian Raza Rabbani, Maula Bux Chandio, Mustafa Nawaz Khokhar, Mohammad Ali Shah Jamote, Imamuddin Shoukeen, Ayaz Maher, Barrister Murtaza Wahab, Dost Ali Jessar, Javed Nayab Leghari and Qasim Soomro. On the other hand, the ECP will complete scrutiny of nomination papers for provincial seats on Monday. The ECP has received 34 nomination papers from Punjab, eight from Islamabad, 34 from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, 28 from Balochistan and 49 from Sindh, and nine from FATA. However, nomination papers for FATA can be filed today and their scrutiny will be held on Thursday, while the same will be held for the federal capital on Tuesday (tomorrow). Polling for the Senate elections will be held on 3rd of next month.  
تازہ ترین خبریں حاصل کرنے کے لیے فوری اطلاع کی اجازت دیں

آپ کسی بھی وقت دائیں طرف نیچے بیل آئیکن پر صرف ایک کلک کے ذریعے آسانی سے سبسکرائب کر سکتے ہیں۔