Tuesday, September 21, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
Hot Topics

‘The Grand Budapest Hotel’ honoured at WGA Awards

‘The Grand Budapest Hotel’ honoured at WGA Awards
February 21, 2015
LOS ANGELES (Web Desk) - Wes Anderson’s whimsical script for ‘The Grand Budapest Hotel’ took the Writers Guild of America award for original screenplay, while Graham Moore’s script for code-breaking thriller ‘The Imitation Game’ won for adapted screenplay. ‘Grand Budapest’ won over the scripts for ‘Boyhood,’ ‘Foxcatcher,’ ‘Nightcrawler’ and ‘Whiplash’, reported Variety. ‘The Imitation Game’ won over screenplays for ‘American Sniper,’ ‘Gone Girl,’ ‘Guardians of the Galaxy’ and ‘Wild.’ The awards were announced in simultaneous ceremonies in Los Angeles and New York. ‘True Detective’ and ‘Louie’ dominated the TV trophies. ‘True Detective’ won the drama series award and new series award with both trophies going to Nic Pizzolatto. ‘Louie’ took the comedy series and the comedy episode awards. Pamela Adlon and Louis CK won the series award. Louis CK won the episode trophy for the ‘So Did the Fat Lady’ segment. ‘The Good Wife’ won the first award for drama series episode for the script for ‘The Last Call,’ written by Robert King and Michelle King. The animation award went to Brian Kelley for the ‘BrickLike Me’ segment of ‘The Simpsons’ — a perennial winner in the category, which contained three other ‘Simpsons’ episodes, along with two for ‘Bob’s Burgers.’ ‘Hollywood Game Night’ won the quiz show trophy. ‘The Internet’s Own Boy: The Story of Aaron Swartz’ took the documentary award for the script by Brian Knappenberger. Lifestime’s ‘Deliverance Creek,’ written by Melissa Carter, won the longform original award and Jane Anderson took the longform adapted trophy for ‘Olive Kitteridge.’ The videogame award went to ‘The Last of Us: Left Behind,’ written by Neil Druckmann. Lisa Kudrow hosted the West Coast ceremonies at the Century Plaza, while Larry Wilmore handled emcee duties in New York. Previously announced awards included Shonda Rhimes for the Paddy Chayefsky Award for career achievement in TV. Margaret Nagle received the Paul Selvin award for Sudanese refugee drama ‘The Good Lie’. The presentation of the Screen Laurel Award to the late Harold Ramis provoked a standing ovation at the event and included well-received clips from ‘Ghostbusters,’ ‘Caddyshakc,’ ‘Groundhog Day’ and ‘Animal House.’ “I am sure that my dad is in clothes far more comfortable than these,” said his son Daniel Ramis in accepting the trophy.
We will never bother you as we have advance notification system for the latest news and updates. You will see a button at bottom of page to disable anytime.