Wednesday, October 20, 2021
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)
اُردُو نیوز Newspaper
Live-TV(UK) Live-TV(PK)

Unofficial result, Khaqan Abbasi wins NA-124 by-polls seat

Unofficial result, Khaqan Abbasi wins NA-124 by-polls seat
October 14, 2018
LAHORE (92 News) – Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) leader and former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi won the by-election in National Assembly constituency NA-124 Lahore by bagging 75012 votes, unofficial and unconfirmed results suggested. Abbasi was followed by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s nominee Ghulam Mohiuddin, who could secure 30115 votes. The NA-124 seat fell vacant after Hamza Shehbaz withdrew from it and retained his provincial assembly seats following General Election 2018. Addressing workers and supporters after his triumph, the PML-N nominee said that he would stay with people of the constituency and try to come up to their expectations. He said that party supremo Nawaz Sharif had tasked him with this responsibility. At least 370 candidates contested 11 National Assembly and 24 provincial assembly seats on Sunday. Polling was held from 8am to 5pm under the supervision of the Pakistan Army and police. The Election Commission of Pakistan will release the official results later. The PTI is leading on four seats of National Assembly. The PML-N is ahead in four and the PML-Q, the MMA are leading two and one respectively.
تازہ ترین خبریں حاصل کرنے کے لیے فوری اطلاع کی اجازت دیں

آپ کسی بھی وقت دائیں طرف نیچے بیل آئیکن پر صرف ایک کلک کے ذریعے آسانی سے سبسکرائب کر سکتے ہیں۔