APC’s deadline for resignation of Shehbaz Sharif, Rana Sanaullah ends today

07 Jan, 2018 6:07 pm

LAHORE (92 News) – The deadline for the resignation of Punjab Chief Minister Shehbaz Sharif, Law Minister Rana Sanaullah and others issued by the Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) led All Parties Conference (APC) over the Model Town has ended today (Sunday).

Important announcement are expected on Monday (tomorrow) on the issue.

Earlier, the deadline was issued by the All Parties Conference (APC) convened by the Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) over the Model Town tragedy on December 30.

The delegations of the PTI, the PML-Q, the PPP, the Jamaat-e-Islami, the MQM and the PSP had participated in the conference.

Addressing the conference, PAT chairman Dr Tahirul Qadri said that today all parties have assembled for justice. “They have been gathered by those whose blood was shed through bullets,” he added.

He said that the Sharif brothers will have to hang over the Model Town tragedy. “The public court can also be held and a sit-in can also be staged. We received the Baqar Najafi report after three-year struggle. No accused involved in the massacre is in the jail.


Must Watch