Army chief confirms death sentence to 12 hardcore terrorists

13 Jul, 2018 2:12 pm

RAWALPINDI (92 News) – Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa has confirmed death sentences awarded to 12 hardcore terrorists.

According to the Inter-Service Public Realtion (ISPR), the convicted terrorists were involved in heinous offences related to terrorism, attacking the armed forces and the law enforcement agencies, destruction of educational institution, telephone exchange and killing of innocent civilians.

Those, who who were awarded death sentence include Ghani Rehman, Abdul Ghazi, Ziaur Rehman, Javid Khan, Muhammad Zubair, Umar Nawaz, Sajid Khan, Haibat Khan, Ahmed Shah, Baz Muhammad, Momeen Khan, and Suleman Bahadur.

On the whole, they were involved in killing of 99 persons including 7 civilians, 92 Armed Forces, Frontier Constabulary, Police Officials and injuring 58 others. They were also involved in attacking Bannu and Dera Ismail Khan Jails.

Arms and explosives were also recovered from their possession. These convicts were tried by special military courts. Besides, six convicts have also been awarded imprisonment

Must Watch