ATC issues non-bailable arrest warrants for 20 senior MQM leaders

23 Dec, 2015 11:28 am

KARACHI (92 News) – The Anti-Terrorism Court has on Wednesday issued non-bailable arrest warrants of 20 leaders of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) including party chief Altaf Hussain in three more cases over hate speeches.

The court accepted a challan in three more cases against the party’s senior leader Rauf Siddiqi for facilitating hate speeches and treason.

According to the challan, 20 leaders of MQM including party chief Altaf Hussain, Farooq Sattar, Waseem Akhtar, Qamar Mansoor, Rashid Godil and Khushbakht Shujaat, Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui, Rehan Hashmi and Salman Mujahid were declared proclaimed offenders.

Around 23 cases of facilitating hate speeches and treason are in the court against MQM senior leader Rauf Siddiqui.

Must Watch